The Ascension Mar Thoma Church has been blessed with very spiritual leaders in the past. Below you will find a complete history of our leaders from our inception until present day.


Rev. Oommen Philip
(Feb. 1998 – May 1998)

Rev. V.S. Varghese
(Feb. 1998 – May 1998)

Rev. P.T.Jacob
Our first full-time vicar.
(1998- 2001)

Rev. Alexander Thomas

Rev. A.C. Kurian

Rev. M. C. Skaria

Rev. K.E. Geevarghese

Rev. Antony T. Varughese

Rev. Binu C. Samuel
(2014 – 2017)

Rev. Jinson K. Mathew
(2017 – present)

Our Diocesan Bishops

Rt.Rev. Dr. Philipose Mar Chrysostom Mar Thoma Valiya Metropolitan

Rt. Rev. Dr. Zacharias Mar Theophilus Suffragan Metropolitan

Rt. Rev. Dr. Euyakim Mar Coorilos Episcopa
(2001- 2008)

Rt. Rev. Dr. Geevarghese Mar Theodosius Episcopa

Rt. Rev. Dr. Isaac Mar Philoxenos Episcopa

Our Youth Chaplains

Rev. Kurien George

Rev. Isaac P. Johnson

Rev. Mathew Skariah

Rev. Roy Thomas

Rev. Dr. Philip Varghese
(Jan 2010 – May 2010)

Rev. Dr. Joe Joseph Kuruvilla

Rev. Dennis Abraham
(2013- 2018)

Rev. Prince Madathileth
(2018 – present)