Ascension Mar Thoma Church Calendar 2021

 

April 2021

Apr 01 Thu           07: 00 PM Sandhya Namaskaram & Mal. H.C. Maundy Thursday

Apr 02 Fri             09.00 AM Good Friday Service (1st part English, 2nd & 3rd Malayalam) 

Apr 04 Sun           09:30 AM Mal H.C. EASTER

April 10 Sat           08.00 AM Holy Ordination Rev. Dn. Jeswin S. John 

Apr 11 Sun          09.30 AM Eng. H.C. Episcopal visit

                              First Communion Service/ Exe. Committee dedication 2021

Apr 16 Fr             06.30 PM  Youth meeting& Achen send off

                              07.30 pm  yuvajana send off meeting

Apr 18 Sun           09.30 AM Mal H. C. Puthen Qurbana Rev. Jeswin S.Simon

                               11.45 AM  Rev.Jeswin S.John Felicitation 

Apr 25 Sun           09:30 AM Eng. H.C. Send off Vicar & Family

Apr 26 Mon         04.30 PM Vicar & Family returning to India

May 2021

May 02 Sun              10.30 AM Mal H.C.   

May 06 Thur              04.00PM New Vicar & Family arrival                                                                                                                                                                        May 9 Sun           10.30 AM Eng.H.C Mother’s Day by Sunday School / Welcome New Vicar & Family

May 15th              Car wash yuvajana

May 16th Sun              10.30 AM Mal Divine Service. 

May 23 Sun              10.30 AM Eng. Divine Service.                                                                                                              

May 30 Sun              10.30 AM Eng. H.C. Choir  Sunday                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

June2021

Jun 06 Sun              09.30 AM Mal H.C.                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Jun 13 Sun              09.30 AM Eng. H.C

June 19th              Yuvajan Bake sale                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

 Jun 20 Sun           09.30 AM Mal H.C. Father’s Day hosted by Youth Fellowship

Jun 26 Sat              08.30 AM Church Picnic (Convener)

Jun 27 Sun          9.30 AM Eng. H.C.                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Jun 29 Tue              Diocesan Family Conference

July 2021

Jul 04 Sun                 09.30 AM Mal H.C.                                                                                                                                             

Jul 11 Sun                 09.30 AM Eng. H.C.                                                                                                                                 

Jul 14-17                 Vacation Bible School 

Jul 18 Sun          09.30 AM Mal H.C.     Yuvajana bake sale                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Jul 25 Sun                 09.30 AM Mal H.C.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

August 2021

Aug 1 Sun                 09.30 AM Mal. H.C.  

Aug 8 Sun                 09.30 AM Eng. H.C. University/College Students Dedication service

Agust 8 Sun.                 Young  family bake sale

Aug 15 Sun                09.30 AM Mal H.C. Harvest Festival #1 Inauguration 

Aug 15 Sun                04.00 PM Harvest Festival #1 (Parish Hall-Live streaming)

Aug 22 Sun                09.30 AM Eng. H.C. Sunday School Anniversary/ Sunday School Teachers & Students Dedication

September 2021

Sept 4                         Sunday school meet greet

Sept 05 Sun               09.00 AM   First Day of Sunday School

                                   10.30 AM Mal H.C. Sevika Sanghom Day               

Sept 12 Sun               04.00 PM Harvest Festival #2 (Parish Hall-Live streaming)

Sept 19 Sun               10.30 AM Mal H.C.Senior Citizens Day/Acknowledging senior members by Yuvajana Sakhyam

Sept 24 Fri                  07.00 PM Annual Gospel Convention (Vicar & Secretary)

Sept 25 Sat                  07.00 PM Annual Gospel Convention

Sept 26 Sun                 10.30 AM Eng. H.C. & Annual Gospel Convention

October 2021

Oct 03 Sun                 10.30 AM Mal. H.C. Edavaka Mission Day

Oct 10 Sun                  10.30 AM Eng. H.C. Youth Fellowship Day

Oct 17 Sun                  10.30 AM Mal H.C. Yuvajana Sakyam Day

Oct 24 Sun                  10.30 AM Eng. H.C. Young Family Fellowship Day

Oct 30 Sat                    05.00 PM Ascension Family Night 

Oct 31 Sun                  10.30 AM Eng. H.C.

November 2021

Nov 07 Sun                 10:00 AM Mal H. C. Family Sunday (One Day Income Offertory)

Nov 14 Sun                 10.30 AM Eng. H.C. World Sunday School Day

Nov 21 Sun                 10:00 AM Mal. H. C. General Body Meeting (Election of Office Bearers for 2021),

Nov 24 wed                 06.00 PM Thanks Giving Dinner Hosted by Youth Fellowship

Nov 25 Thu                 09.00 AM Eng. H.C. Thanks Giving Day

Nov 27 Sat                   09.00 AM – 10.00 PM Christmas Door to Door Caroling 

Nov 28 Sun                 01.00 PM – 10.00 PM Christmas Door to Door Caroling

December 2021

Dec 03 Fri.                   06.00 PM – 10.00 PM Christmas Door to Door Caroling

Dec 04 Sat.                  09.00 AM – 10.00 PM Christmas Door to Door Caroling

Dec 05 Sun.                 10.30 AM Mal. H.C. /1.00 PM – 10.00 PM Christmas Door to Door Caroling

Dec 10 Fri.                   06.00 PM – 10.00 PM Christmas Door to Door Caroling

Dec 11 Sat                   03.00 PM Ecumenical Christmas Carol Program

Dec 12 Sun.                 10.30 AM Eng. H.C./ 1.00 PM – 10.00 PM Christmas Door to Door Caroling

Dec 18 Sat                   05.00 PM Christmas Carol service (Sanctuary) (Vicar & Secretary)

Dec 19 Sun                  10.30 AM Mal. H.C.

Dec 25 Sat                   0 9.00 AM Eng. H.C. CHRISTMAS

Dec 26 Sun                  10.30 H c service

Dec 28 Tue                  07.00 PM Year End Convention

Dec 29 Wed                 07.00 PM Year End Convention

Dec 30 Thur.               07.00 PM Year End Convention

Dec 31 Fri                    09.30 PM Watch Night Service & Mal. H.C.

January 2022

Jan 02 Sun                  10.30 AM Mal H.C.

Jan 09 Sun                  10.30 AM Eng. H.C.

Jan 16 Sun                  10.30 AM Mal H.C.

Jan 23 Sun                  10.30 AM Eng.  H.C.

Jan 30 Sun                  10.30 AM Eng. H.C.

February 2022

Feb 06 Sun                  09.30 AM Mal H.C./Parish Day 

Feb 13 Sun                  10.30 AM Eng. H.C

Feb 20 Sun.                 10.30 AM Mal. H.C.

Feb 27 Sun.                 09.00 AM Eng. H.C./ Annual General Body 2021